Plant Based Beauty

Honey Lemon Coconut Bath Lotion

I love putting food on my body! Okay, that was a weird way to start this post, but it is true! It’s so fun to search my pantry of ingredients I can use on my skin. My skin was feeling a little dry and dirty today. Whenever my skin is in need of some hydration, I like to do a mask of some sort, letting the ingredients activate their health benefits as they soak into my pores.

Close up of fresh  lemon

Because I needed some intense motorization, as well as a good ol’ cleansing, I whipped together these ingredients to make this sensational moisturizing in-bath body lotion. That’s right. All I did was lather my face and body up and soak in the tub. Talk about a nice way to end a Wednesday!

Here are the benefits to the ingredients:

Honey – Full of antioxidants, honey helps remove dirt from pores, clearing your complexion.

Coconut Oil – Due to its saturated fats and vitamin E content, coconut oil is great for softening skin, helping retain the moisture content of your skin.

Lemon – The citric acid not only helps with acne, but it removes a fine line of dead skin from your face, brightening and smoothing your complexion.

Add 1 tbsp coconut oil, 1/2 tbsp honey, and the juice of 1/2 a lemon to a small dish. Mix well. It will have a mod podge goopy consistence to it. Rub into face and skin, jump in the bath and relax!

5 thoughts on “Honey Lemon Coconut Bath Lotion

Leave a Reply

