Plant Based Beauty

Lemon Honey & Nutmeg Exfoliant

Close up of fresh  lemon

Another city day, another poor day for my skin. I could just feel the dirt and pollution from the urban jungle clogging my pores from today, and I really needed something additional to my nightly routine. So I whipped together this Lemon Honey Nutmeg Exfoliant. It gets deep down into my pores, removing dead skin and dirt. Here are the active ingredients:

Lemon – The citric acid not only helps with acne, but it removes a fine line of dead skin from your face, acting as another exfoliate ingredient. It also helps brighten your skin.

Honey – Full of antioxidants, honey helps remove dirt from pores, clearing your complexion.

Nutmeg – Removing dead skin, nutmeg not only acts as a wonderful natural exfoliant, but it brightens your skin as well.

Add a 1/2 tbsp of honey, 1/4 a lemon, and a 1/8 tsp nutmeg to a dish and whisk with a fork. Apply to face, scrubbing in a circular motion. Wash with warm water and volia! Lastly, apply a bit of coconut oil to your face. The result, super soft skin that feels fresh and clean!

4 thoughts on “Lemon Honey & Nutmeg Exfoliant

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Seeing how I am a big fan of honey, and also very fond of home made alternatives to fancy expensive products, I had to try this simple recipe. I can verify that oh yes, it was very nice indeed! Used a bit of lavender oil instead of cocont oil at the end though. So, sharing just because I can!

    Like

Leave a Reply

