Plant Based Beauty

Avocado Face Mask

It’s the creature from the green lagoon!!! Relax guys, it’s just me wearing my avocado face mask. It certainly makes me look swampy though…I loved the way my Fall Spice Face Mask left my skin feeling so bright and smooth, and wanted to experiment with other food that help our skin health. Hence, the Avocado Honey Face Mask was discovered. Out of the swamp and onto my face.IMG_3610

Avocados are one of those foods that is great for hair, skin, and nails. They are rich in anti-oxidants, vitamins (vitamins C and E) and fatty-acids that help firm our skin, reduce wrinkles and aging, and moisturize. The honey is another skin saver, full of anti-bacterial properties which help alleviate skin problems such as acne, pimples, and eczema. They also help slow down the aging process due to honey’s antioxidants, and this sweet golden liquid is a great moisturizer and smooths out complexion.

And while I may look like Kermit the Frog, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing in my opinion, this mask taste delicious. A little got into my mouth and I licked it off. Mmm, this recipe beautifies my skin AND makes a tasty salad dressing. However you decide to use it, here is the recipe:

Avocado Face Mask

  • 1/2 ripe avocado
  • 1 tbsp honey
  1. Mix ingredients in a small dish
  2. Apply to face and leave on for 15 – 20 minutes
  3. Rinse and pat dry
Leave a Reply

